The ReRelease That’s A Promise by Victoria Klahr

Join us while Victoria Klahr goes on tour with The Heart of a Reader and her novel That’s a Promise. The book is a re-release, published October 10 with Booktrope Publishing, and is the first book in the Promises, Promises series.
 that's a promise cover
About the Book 
 Pain isn’t new to me.I’ve been to hell only to find it never really leaves when you get back. It haunts me through nightmares, unrequited love, lies, broken hearts, and now death.A monster almost took my life.My best friend carries half my soul a world away.My boyfriend broke my heart but refuses to let me go.

And my father is dead.

I don’t believe in fate and I don’t believe in happily-ever-afters, but for some reason, I still hope.

Live, even with a tainted spirit.

Long for my other half to come back to me.

Risk another broken heart, just to feel loved again.

And refuse to let another horror break me.

In the face of my most recent tragedy, I have to decide whether forgiveness is something I can give. But even if that’s an option, can I be forgiven?

Enjoy this excerpt from That’s a Promise:
 “I’m not.  Not admitting my own secret is selfish and wrong on my end. I want one night where he loves me like he used to so I keep my secret hidden until another time.”
Giveaway

 

My Review 

That’s A Promise Re-Release,
First of all Thank you Victoria Klahr for sending me this book for an honest review. I give this book 5 stars if I could give it more I would
I read the original version of this book and loved it this version is just 10x better

Still one of my favourite books full of emotion

This is a story about a girl, a girl Named Josie Sommers, she Loves to Read and her best friend Seth calls her a Nerd, she went though what one could only describe as hell when she was younger. She has come out a strong women with the help of Seth and Parents.

Josie has kept to herself and Seth until College she meets and falls in love with a boy named Blake unfortunately he ends up breaking her Heart.

All Josie wants is a Happy Ever After, but she is scared of getting her heart broken again.

 

“I guess not everything has a perfect happy ending.” I shrugged. “I mean Harry had his best friends still, and the girl he loved, but not without a lot of trouble getting in the way. Life’s not perfect, and I think that’s why they made it that way. The road to happiness has to have its bumps.”

Excerpt From: Klahr, Victoria. “That’s a Promise.” Victoria Klahr,

“Life isn’t meant to be easy. It’s about the choices we make to shape us—about making our own happiness.”

Excerpt From: Klahr, Victoria. “That’s a Promise.” Victoria Klahr,

I will say I am team Seth even though both men have there good qualities but it’s up to you to find out what they are
Here are the buy links!!Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1qteiTC
B&N US: http://bit.ly/1vSwhaG
 Victoria Klahr
About the Author 
Victoria Klahr (pronounced “Claire”) lives in Elizabeth City, North Carolina with her husband and daughter, Stephen and Alexis. She loves her chug (Pug/Chihuahua), Bandit, and daughter to pieces. She is a huge and proud book nerd who looks at her bookshelf in admiration daily. When she’s not daydreaming about book boyfriends and fantasizing about being a badass heroine like Rose Hathaway, she’s busy doing schoolwork for her Bachelor’s degree in Psychology and writing the stories that speak to her in her head. She loves peanut butter with Oreos, good friends, amazing gossip, driving in the middle of merge lanes, comedies, crude humor, pretending like she can dance, pretending like she can kick major ass, and a really, really good laugh.
Social Media Links:
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

